Add Your Review

Thanks for visiting Lido Di Manhattan. We'd love to have your feedback!

Manhattan Beach

Don't remember the name of your dish? Find it on our menu!

Which dish or item did you try?

You are submitting your information to Lido Di Manhattan and Popmenu, which powers this site and is sponsoring this giveaway. By submitting, you agree to the Popmenu and .

Our Latest Reviews

Darren 27 days ago

Aged Prime Filet Mignon

Absolute perfection! One of the best restaurant experiences I've ever had. You can feel the passion and love for the authentic restaurant experience by Lisa and her team. Well Done.

Pommespeter1 about 1 month ago

Angus Steak Salad

I came in looking for something lighter but still saturating after a long day out. Staff was really helpful and friendly and service went over quickly. The salad was tasty and crisp and finished off perfectly with a nice, juicy and tender steak! Would eat again :)

T about 2 months ago

Baked Eggplant Roll

Absolutely delicious food. Awesome ambiance. Will definitely return. I loved the evening out.

Garycitron 2 months ago

12 Oz Prime New York Steak

excellent atmosphere wait staff and my dinner was delicious

Judy 4 months ago

Small Family Package

Food was fabulous. Will definitely order again!

Amandajordn 5 months ago

Chicken Parmesan

So Tasty! The chicken parm is seriously the best thing on the menu. Try some and you will never put it down.

Saad17607 5 months ago

10 Oz Prime New York Steak

Amazing service and the food was just great. Great greetings from the staff and they were very attentive in listening and understanding requests. Would recommend this to anyone.

Happyizlife 5 months ago

Roasted Rack of Lamb

Best Lamb that I've ever tasted and I've had it in Greece and in many high-end places. Everything at Lido's is delicious. I am missing the beet salad, scallops, salmon salad, and short ribs while on lockdown and can't wait to see Javier again. The service is stellar and attentive and their fries are perfect too.

Ariyon487 5 months ago

Angus Steak Salad

This has got to be one of the best restaurants in Manhattan beach , I absolutely love the atmosphere and the calm relaxing vibe of the restaurant. I had the angus steak salad & it was delicious I've never had anything like it , I highly recommend! & You definitely get your money's worth, everything is always fresh & made to your liking! I decided to made this a go too restaurant & if your ever in Manhattan beach you should definitely give it a try!

Jssrand 5 months ago

Rack of Lamb

The best in the west!

M J 6 months ago

Fresh Crab & Angel Hair Pasta

A perfect dish for lunch or late night. The pasta & sauce is light and so is the crab. Insider story: A few years ago Chef Ramsey created this delightful dish during a Hell's Kitchen episode here. Most any white or light red goes great with this dish!

Phemie456 6 months ago

8 Oz Prime Filet

The food was amazing. I was beyond impressed. I loved the ambience and my meat was cooked perfectly, a medium rare, just the way I liked it.

Pog2113 7 months ago

12 Oz Prime New York Steak

The food was amazing! The atmosphere was also great and the waiters were polite and friendly.

Mikepellegrino240 7 months ago

Aged Prime Filet Mignon

I had a great night here! The food was great and service was perfect. I watched this restaurant on kitchen nightmares a while ago and am so happy to see it turn around like this. I live in Arizona now but originally from New York so when I recently came to visit i wanted to try Lidos. I am glad i did because it was amazing! I will defitnely be recommending friends and family to try it out too.

Silvia 7 months ago

Angus Steak Salad

I saw this restaurant in the kitchen nightmares tv show with chef Ramsey!! Before my vacation to California. Every single food from the menu looked amazing on TV! I came all the way from the East coast. Raleigh, North Carolina To be exact. My whole experience in this restaurant was beyond AMAZING! My food came out extremely fresh, tasty and warm, my server was super friendly and I didn't have to beg for a drink refill. I HIGHLY RECOMMEND this amazing restaurant! Great location less then 20min away from the airport and from the beach. My friend and I left the place with a very happy face and a amazing experience I will definitely come back to this restaurant AGAIN!

Calimesa67 8 months ago

10 Oz Prime New York Steak

I would very much like to thank the Lido staff for your courtesy and great food served. I had an important business dinner and my guests were running late. I had lost my reservations at another restaurant. I had found your review on Yelp and the staff was so helpful by fitting me and my four guests into seating. It was my first time at Lido's and I was absolutely amazed by the service and exceptional food. I kept my mouth shut and excitement to myself during the meeting. I was so pleased with Lido and how they treated my business guest. Thank you kindly for your wonderful service. You're a true positive attribute to the Manhattan Beach Community. I'll definitely will be a return customer. My New York Steak was perfect to order. Regards.

Cptwran 8 months ago

Seared Tuna Nicoise Salad

Calling the Atmosphere "Magical" is even an understatement. Let alone the food. I got a Tuna Salad, and it set a new standard for me. Was delicious!

Newsletter 9 months ago

Risotto Pescatore

Excellent Dinner. I order this almost every time if I still have room left from all the other good stuff I eat. All around one of the best restaurants I enjoy in the South bay. Straightforward great food and great service.

Patricia 10 months ago

Vodka Pasta

Every time I come to Lido, I order the Vodka Pasta. Other things on the menu look good, too but I crave the vodka pasta, so I have never gotten around to eat anything else. It is so delicious, with just the right touches of spice and tomato and vodka. You will love it.

Charanamaya 11 months ago

Lido House Salad

Out of all the delicious dishes, Lido's House Salad with their banquets stands out. Yes, their menu is extensive, both for catering events and out-of-house, but, this, what one might call uninspired in a meal, is truly the hero of Lido's dining experience. No, it is not the wonderful crisp crust of the flatbreads, with fragrant and tantalizing sauces and toppings that perfectly pair with drink and friends. Not the perfectly cooked steaks that show the great care and desire of Lido's staff at providing a perfect dining experience for their customers. Instead, it is the unsung hero of many meals across America: the house salad. A perfect blend of gorgeously colored mixed greens. Enough tomatoes to add j juiciness, yet not overwhelm the flavor. Delightful blue cheese balanced with hearty artichokes and a tart blend of a fabulous balsamic vinaigrette. Normally, one ingredient overpowers another. Someone adds too much dressing that takes out the subtle flavor of the tomato. Blue cheese easily overpowers to where you wonder if there are any other flavors. Artichokes too plentiful that you start to crave pesto instead. No, no! After multiple experiences with Lido's banquets, this salad truly shows the upmost quality that Lido Di Manhattan can and will provide. The superior pallet of their chefs, the care and consideration of their staff, and the deep understanding that food is not just for survival, but an experience. We should take the care and consideration with our every meal that Lido takes with every dish.

Rlh about 1 month ago

Small Family Package

We ordered the family meal with chopped salad, chicken linguine and salmon. It was fantastic; seriously one of the best pandemic meals we have had. Now part of our regular rotation!

Thomastheis509 about 2 months ago

10 Oz Prime New York Steak

My steak was done perfect medium rare and the waitress Helped me decide the perfect wine i will make lido my go to restaurant when in Manhattan beach Sincerely Tom Theis

Magdalenagimeno about 2 months ago

Chicken Parmesan

An excelente choice, really abundant and will prepared. If you want to celebrate some important event, or if you just want to treat yourself, Lido is the place to go.

Gamegenie47 3 months ago

Chicken Parmesan

Lisa's restaurant is truly spectacular. The flavor and texture are great. I think you can try experimenting more with cumin as I find it can add another level of dimension for some dishes. That said, as it stands my food was excellent and I'm hard pressed for any real critiquing, you can't improve perfection!

Jacino26 5 months ago

Assorted Flatbreads

It is very yummy

Toshinoyuhaku 5 months ago

Small Family Package

So. Much. Yummy. Food!! My toddler was beyond excited with the "side" of fettuccine alfredo that came with the chicken parm and claimed it as his own. We loved everything from the salad to the vodka pasta to the tiramisu. These family meals are a steal and they even brought it out to the car. Will definitely order again!

Breton 5 months ago

Small Family Package

cannot go wrong. chichen piccata. and pasta with mushrooms absolutely perfect. I am ordering again.

Maggie 5 months ago

Lido's Famous Spicy Vodka Pasta

Ordered for delivery with calamari. Huge portion! Wasn't spicy at all but had great flavor with a lot of meat! Would order again

Breton 5 months ago

Chicken Piccata

Absolutely delicious with a very ample portion. Loved the chicken, the sauce, the mashed potatoes and the green beans. With the pasta dish we had enough for two dinners.

Maryb8229 6 months ago

Pesto Gnocchi

Highly recommend the take out dinner. Ordering and pick up was easy. Food was packaged well. The pesto gnocchi was delicious. Sauce was rich and creamy and the dish was topped with crispy sweet potatoes.

M J 6 months ago

Chicken Sausage Pasta

One of my favorite dishes here for years. Lean sausage, pasta al dente, pine nuts & sun dried tomatoes (two of my favorite adds, the reason I first chose this entre), in a rich, creamy sauce that will have you licking your lips - no foolin'. To make up for the creamy sauce get chopped salad Lisa's way. Like wine? The red porque no goes great - not too heavy, easy drinking when dinner is done.

Raeshel 6 months ago

12 Oz Prime New York Steak

ABSOLUTELY GRAND! Me and my wife went there and we had been driving for HOURS. This place is definitely one of my favorite stops so far! I ordered a steak from a nice young lady and she had such great attitude it made our dinner even more enjoyable, thank you for the service!

Evaradar 7 months ago

Eggplant Caprese

Lido Di Manhattan was known to me from many years and I finally got the opportunity to dine in during my recent trip to LA. Do note that I'm Canadian, and I always like to try different cuisines and restaurants whenever I visit another country. It was a Monday afternoon and I took my mom out for lunch. We arrived and were greeted by one of the servers whom name I shall not disclose for privacy reasons. She had an awesome personality and it's very rare. I don't see such servers/waitresses back home here in Toronto. The decor was perfect and I actually do like this style of decor. It's subtle yet has a bold statement in a positive manner. We then were handed the menus and before ordering, we received a plate of delicious warm bread with a garlic infused olive oil "dip". We then proceeded to order the appetizer which consisted of the grilled baby artichokes, and for the main course my mom ordered the potato gnocchi and I ordered the eggplant caprese with sweet potato fries. Let me tell you that all of the food melted in our mouths and the aroma of the dishes and freshness including quality nailed it! We've never had such amazing food back home and my mom usually never finishes her meal. However she did when she had the gnocchi and raved about it even after few days of having the dish. I even took a bite of the gnocchi and loved the sauce that it came with. When it came to dessert, we both were full and decided to grab the bill. We also met the owner Lisa and she was an awesome person to speak to. Thanks for having vegetarian options on your menu! We will definitely come back and I've already spread the word to my friends and coworkers here in Toronto, should they ever visit LA. Thanks again to Lisa and her staff for making this an awesome experience and here's to many more years of success.

Dalewynee 7 months ago

Fresh Crab & Angel Hair Pasta

This is the perfect pasta dish. Bursting with flavor but not a heavy sauce. I'm addicted!

Jcappy1 8 months ago

10 Oz Prime New York Steak

My daughter in law set up a party for our sons 50 birthday at Lido's. I had never been there and really did not know what to expect. To my surprise the food was absolutely delicious!! We had pasta, chicken marsala, and flatbreads, and all were wonderful. My friend and I go out for girls night every other Friday and have been looking for a new place to go for Happy Hour and now I have found it. I am so excited to introduce this place to my friends.

Shayladon 8 months ago

Artisan Cheese Plate

Truly Gordon's star pupil! Very impressed by the quality of the food, will definitely be coming for more.

Michelle 8 months ago

Filet Mignon Rigatoni

Lido Di Manhattan is our must-go-to place every time we visit Manhattan beach. It is a place where my husband and I are able to reconnect and enjoy a fabulous meal. We have many good memories from our earlier years together dining at Lido's. We are thankful that we have good fortune of continuing our tradition of great memories with great food thanks to Lido's. P.S. We would prefer a free meal at Lido's in place of a cash prize.😉

Hessenburg 9 months ago

10 Oz Prime New York Steak

Cooked beautifully. I would order again.

Haydencutt627 11 months ago

Artisan Cheese Plate

I was very impressed with the atmosphere, the service, and, of course, the food. I did not know what to expect, but they surpassed all my expectations. The cheese plate was unique, fun, and definitely a fulfilling meal. I'll be back, and next time I'll be bringing my friends. This is a restaurant that you simply cannot let fly under your radar. Absolutely incredible.

Valencia 12 months ago

BBQ Chicken Flatbread

The BBQ chicken flatbread is everything and more! Talk about baked to perfection! All of the flavors come together really well! My favorite restaurant for lunch or something light after work in the Manhattan Beach area.



PAST DRAWING WINNERS

August 2020:
Jo-El, Mick's All American
Mount Joy, PA 

July 2020:
Bronson, Los Dos Potrillos 
Colorado

June 2020:
Elish, Crump's Landing
Homosassa, FL

May 2020:
Carlson, Papi Grande's Mexican
Amherst, NY

April 2020:
Sommer, Little Calf Creamery 
Thousand Oaks, CA

March 2020:
Theresa, Woody's Crab House
North East, MD

February 2020:
Maria, The Rustik Fork
Riverside, CA

January 2020:
Marsha, Stefano's Restaurant
Florence, SC

December 2019:
Alma, Karai Ramen Bistro
Jacksonville, FL

November 2019:
Courtney, Axe & Arrow
Seattle, WA

October 2019:
Andy, Backwoods Brewing Co.
Portland, OR

September 2019:
Amanda, Home Restaurant
Los Angeles, CA

August 2019:
Jennifer, Mark's City Grill
Columbus, GA

July 2019:
Rebecca, Frank Gourmet
Buffalo, NY

June 2019:
Donna, Dino's Sports Bar
Cape Cod, MA

May 2019:
Karen, This Little Pig
Amherst, NY

April 2019:
Alicia, Plant Based Pizzeria
Atlanta, GA