Add Your Review

Thanks for visiting Lido Di Manhattan. We'd love to have your feedback!

Don't remember the name of your dish? Find it on our menu!

By submitting, you agree to our , and .

Our Latest Reviews

Maryb8229 6 days ago

Pesto Gnocchi

Highly recommend the take out dinner. Ordering and pick up was easy. Food was packaged well. The pesto gnocchi was delicious. Sauce was rich and creamy and the dish was topped with crispy sweet potatoes.

Phemie456 7 days ago

8 Oz Prime Filet

The food was amazing. I was beyond impressed. I loved the ambience and my meat was cooked perfectly, a medium rare, just the way I liked it.

Pog2113 about 1 month ago

12 Oz Prime New York Steak

The food was amazing! The atmosphere was also great and the waiters were polite and friendly.

Mikepellegrino240 about 2 months ago

Aged Prime Filet Mignon

I had a great night here! The food was great and service was perfect. I watched this restaurant on kitchen nightmares a while ago and am so happy to see it turn around like this. I live in Arizona now but originally from New York so when I recently came to visit i wanted to try Lidos. I am glad i did because it was amazing! I will defitnely be recommending friends and family to try it out too.

Silvia about 2 months ago

Angus Steak Salad

I saw this restaurant in the kitchen nightmares tv show with chef Ramsey!! Before my vacation to California. Every single food from the menu looked amazing on TV! I came all the way from the East coast. Raleigh, North Carolina To be exact. My whole experience in this restaurant was beyond AMAZING! My food came out extremely fresh, tasty and warm, my server was super friendly and I didn't have to beg for a drink refill. I HIGHLY RECOMMEND this amazing restaurant! Great location less then 20min away from the airport and from the beach. My friend and I left the place with a very happy face and a amazing experience I will definitely come back to this restaurant AGAIN!

Calimesa67 2 months ago

10 Oz Prime New York Steak

I would very much like to thank the Lido staff for your courtesy and great food served. I had an important business dinner and my guests were running late. I had lost my reservations at another restaurant. I had found your review on Yelp and the staff was so helpful by fitting me and my four guests into seating. It was my first time at Lido's and I was absolutely amazed by the service and exceptional food. I kept my mouth shut and excitement to myself during the meeting. I was so pleased with Lido and how they treated my business guest. Thank you kindly for your wonderful service. You're a true positive attribute to the Manhattan Beach Community. I'll definitely will be a return customer. My New York Steak was perfect to order. Regards.

Cptwran 3 months ago

Seared Tuna Nicoise Salad

Calling the Atmosphere "Magical" is even an understatement. Let alone the food. I got a Tuna Salad, and it set a new standard for me. Was delicious!

Newsletter 4 months ago

Risotto Pescatore

Excellent Dinner. I order this almost every time if I still have room left from all the other good stuff I eat. All around one of the best restaurants I enjoy in the South bay. Straightforward great food and great service.

Patricia 5 months ago

Vodka Pasta

Every time I come to Lido, I order the Vodka Pasta. Other things on the menu look good, too but I crave the vodka pasta, so I have never gotten around to eat anything else. It is so delicious, with just the right touches of spice and tomato and vodka. You will love it.

Charanamaya 6 months ago

Lido House Salad

Out of all the delicious dishes, Lido's House Salad with their banquets stands out. Yes, their menu is extensive, both for catering events and out-of-house, but, this, what one might call uninspired in a meal, is truly the hero of Lido's dining experience. No, it is not the wonderful crisp crust of the flatbreads, with fragrant and tantalizing sauces and toppings that perfectly pair with drink and friends. Not the perfectly cooked steaks that show the great care and desire of Lido's staff at providing a perfect dining experience for their customers. Instead, it is the unsung hero of many meals across America: the house salad. A perfect blend of gorgeously colored mixed greens. Enough tomatoes to add j juiciness, yet not overwhelm the flavor. Delightful blue cheese balanced with hearty artichokes and a tart blend of a fabulous balsamic vinaigrette. Normally, one ingredient overpowers another. Someone adds too much dressing that takes out the subtle flavor of the tomato. Blue cheese easily overpowers to where you wonder if there are any other flavors. Artichokes too plentiful that you start to crave pesto instead. No, no! After multiple experiences with Lido's banquets, this salad truly shows the upmost quality that Lido Di Manhattan can and will provide. The superior pallet of their chefs, the care and consideration of their staff, and the deep understanding that food is not just for survival, but an experience. We should take the care and consideration with our every meal that Lido takes with every dish.

Allysonbrown6 6 months ago

Chicken Parmesan

I Love Love Love this amazing restaurant!!!! I come here every year. I look forward to it and i tell everyone they must go! Once you do, youll always go back! Food is outstanding and so is the service. My favorite restaurant by far.

Gregtaylor86 8 months ago

Rack of Lamb

Delicious, as is all their dinner entrees are

M J 7 days ago

Chicken Sausage Pasta

One of my favorite dishes here for years. Lean sausage, pasta al dente, pine nuts & sun dried tomatoes (two of my favorite adds, the reason I first chose this entre), in a rich, creamy sauce that will have you licking your lips - no foolin'. To make up for the creamy sauce get chopped salad Lisa's way. Like wine? The red porque no goes great - not too heavy, easy drinking when dinner is done.

Raeshel 9 days ago

12 Oz Prime New York Steak

ABSOLUTELY GRAND! Me and my wife went there and we had been driving for HOURS. This place is definitely one of my favorite stops so far! I ordered a steak from a nice young lady and she had such great attitude it made our dinner even more enjoyable, thank you for the service!

Evaradar about 1 month ago

Eggplant Caprese

Lido Di Manhattan was known to me from many years and I finally got the opportunity to dine in during my recent trip to LA. Do note that I'm Canadian, and I always like to try different cuisines and restaurants whenever I visit another country. It was a Monday afternoon and I took my mom out for lunch. We arrived and were greeted by one of the servers whom name I shall not disclose for privacy reasons. She had an awesome personality and it's very rare. I don't see such servers/waitresses back home here in Toronto. The decor was perfect and I actually do like this style of decor. It's subtle yet has a bold statement in a positive manner. We then were handed the menus and before ordering, we received a plate of delicious warm bread with a garlic infused olive oil "dip". We then proceeded to order the appetizer which consisted of the grilled baby artichokes, and for the main course my mom ordered the potato gnocchi and I ordered the eggplant caprese with sweet potato fries. Let me tell you that all of the food melted in our mouths and the aroma of the dishes and freshness including quality nailed it! We've never had such amazing food back home and my mom usually never finishes her meal. However she did when she had the gnocchi and raved about it even after few days of having the dish. I even took a bite of the gnocchi and loved the sauce that it came with. When it came to dessert, we both were full and decided to grab the bill. We also met the owner Lisa and she was an awesome person to speak to. Thanks for having vegetarian options on your menu! We will definitely come back and I've already spread the word to my friends and coworkers here in Toronto, should they ever visit LA. Thanks again to Lisa and her staff for making this an awesome experience and here's to many more years of success.

Dalewynee about 2 months ago

Fresh Crab & Angel Hair Pasta

This is the perfect pasta dish. Bursting with flavor but not a heavy sauce. I'm addicted!

Jcappy1 about 2 months ago

10 Oz Prime New York Steak

My daughter in law set up a party for our sons 50 birthday at Lido's. I had never been there and really did not know what to expect. To my surprise the food was absolutely delicious!! We had pasta, chicken marsala, and flatbreads, and all were wonderful. My friend and I go out for girls night every other Friday and have been looking for a new place to go for Happy Hour and now I have found it. I am so excited to introduce this place to my friends.

Shayladon 2 months ago

Artisan Cheese Plate

Truly Gordon's star pupil! Very impressed by the quality of the food, will definitely be coming for more.

Michelle 3 months ago

Filet Mignon Rigatoni

Lido Di Manhattan is our must-go-to place every time we visit Manhattan beach. It is a place where my husband and I are able to reconnect and enjoy a fabulous meal. We have many good memories from our earlier years together dining at Lido's. We are thankful that we have good fortune of continuing our tradition of great memories with great food thanks to Lido's. P.S. We would prefer a free meal at Lido's in place of a cash prize.ūüėČ

Hessenburg 4 months ago

10 Oz Prime New York Steak

Cooked beautifully. I would order again.

Haydencutt627 5 months ago

Artisan Cheese Plate

I was very impressed with the atmosphere, the service, and, of course, the food. I did not know what to expect, but they surpassed all my expectations. The cheese plate was unique, fun, and definitely a fulfilling meal. I'll be back, and next time I'll be bringing my friends. This is a restaurant that you simply cannot let fly under your radar. Absolutely incredible.

Valencia 6 months ago

BBQ Chicken Flatbread

The BBQ chicken flatbread is everything and more! Talk about baked to perfection! All of the flavors come together really well! My favorite restaurant for lunch or something light after work in the Manhattan Beach area.

Toniramirez551 7 months ago

8 Oz Black Angus Burger

Came here while I was in town and it blew my already high expectations away! Will definitely keep coming back.



PAST DRAWING WINNERS

February 2020
Coming Soon

January 2020
Marsha, Stefano's Restaurant
Florence, SC

December:
Alma, Karai Ramen Bistro
Jacksonville, FL

November:
Courtney, Axe & Arrow
Seattle, WA

October:
Andy, Backwoods Brewing Co.
Portland, OR

September:
Amanda, Home Restaurant
Los Angeles, CA

August:
Jennifer, Mark's City Grill
Columbus, GA

July:
Rebecca, Frank Gourmet
Buffalo, NY

June:
Donna, Dino's Sports Bar
Cape Cod, MA

May:
Karen, This Little Pig
Amherst, NY

April:
Alicia, Plant Based Pizzeria
Atlanta, GA